Advisory Council

Honorary/Lifetime Member

Jan J. Roberts, Austin, Texas
Harriett D. Romo, Ph.D., San Antonio, Texas

Advisory Council, 2016-2017

Maya Payne Smart, Austin, Texas – Chair
Rachel E. Jew, Austin, Texas – Vice Chair
Ken D. Capps, Dallas, Texas – Social Chair
Ned Torian, Houston, Texas – Membership Chair

William Bacon – Oakland, California
Tony C. Budet, Austin, Texas
Eli, Camhi, New York, New York
Gregory B. Curtis, Austin, Texas
Darrick W. Eugene, Austin, Texas
Robert L. Faires, Austin, Texas
Saundria Chase Gray, Houston, Texas
Clint Greenleaf, Austin, Texas
Bill M. Grosskopf, Austin, Texas
Tanya M. Hall, Austin, Texas
Wendy T. Heger, Houston, Texas
Kurt O. Heinzelman, Ph.D., Austin, Texas
Dwayne J. Hermes, Dallas, Texas 
Marianne Inman, Georgetown, Texas
Margery M. Lindsey, Austin, Texas
Greg Lipscomb, Austin, Texas
Cale McDowell, Austin, Texas
Kimberley Mickelson, Houston, Texas
Edward E. Nawotka III, Houston, Texas
Robert E. Parks, New York, New York
Trish Roberts-Miller, Austin, Texas
Christine A. Plonsky, Austin, Texas
Mike Rome, Houston, Texas
Corey Tabor, Austin, Texas
JD Torian, Austin, Texas

Advisory Council Charter

"The University of Texas Libraries provide a window to the world of emerging knowledge, as well as to our cultural legacy and historical archives. The Advisory Council brings together community and academic leaders who share a mutual commitment to champion the libraries of the University in a public way to promote its world-class stature and its service to higher education, the citizens of Texas and the world beyond."
--Tony Budet